Point city election results

Beth Sergent - [email protected]

POINT PLEASANT — In a closely watched municipal election, voters in Point Pleasant chose their next administration and it looks a lot like the present one, with the exception of a few new faces.

In the race for mayor, Incumbent Brian Billings won with 755 votes, followed by challengers Jeremy Bryant with 368 votes and C. Keith Sargent with 293 votes.

In the race for city clerk, Incumbent Amber Tatterson won with 989 votes, followed by challenger Jimmie Wood, Jr. with 405 votes.

In the races for council-at-large, Incumbents Janet Hartley and Charles Towner won, with 679 and 742 votes, respectively, followed by challengers Brandy Barkey Sweeney with 581 votes and Marty Reed with 334 votes.

The results for races in the eight city wards break down as follows: Ward One, Incumbent Elizabeth Jones, 58 votes. Kathy Gardner, 51 votes. Ward Two, Jerrie Howard, 42 votes. Robert McMillan, 27 votes. Ward Three, Gabe Roush, 73 votes. Mary Jane Getty, 62 votes. Ward Four, Leigh Ann Shepard, 134 votes. Brandon Sweeney, 76 votes. Ward Five: Incumbent Elaine Hunt, 109 votes. Lauren Billiter, 74 votes. Ward Six: Olivia Warner, 130 votes. Cody Lambert, 73 votes. Ward Seven, Brad Deal, 122 votes. Courtney Hall, 99 votes. Ward Eight, Incumbent Rick Simpkins, 134 votes. Ashley Wood. 95 votes.

Beth Sergent

[email protected]

Reach Beth Sergent at [email protected] or on Twitter @BSergentWrites.

Reach Beth Sergent at [email protected] or on Twitter @BSergentWrites.