Candidates file for national, state and district offices ahead of Saturday’s deadline

Beth Sergent -

CHARLESTON — As of 5 p.m. Friday, with just one day left to file, even more candidates jumped into state, district and national races, according to the office of West Virginia Secretary of State Natalie Tennant.

Beginning with national offices, the following have filed as candidates in the May 10 primary in West Virginia:

President: Jeb Bush, R-Coral Gables, Fla. Ben Carson, R-West Palm Beach, Fla. Paul T. Farrell, Jr., D-Huntington, W.Va. David E. Hall, R-Stuart, Fla. Mike Huckabee, R-Santa Rosa Beach, Fla. John R. Kasich, R-Westerville, Ohio. Martin J. O’Malley, D-Baltimore, Md. Rand Paul, R-Bowling Green, Ky. Bernie Sanders, D-Burlington, Vt. Chris Christie, R-Mendham, N.J. Hillary Clinton, D-Chappaqua, N.Y. Marco Rubio, R-West Miami, Fla. Ted Cruz, R-Houston, Texas. Roque Rocky De La Fuente, D-San Diego, Calif. Carly Fiorina, R-Lorton, Va. Keith Judd, D-Midland, Texas. Donald Trump, R-New York, N.Y.

U.S House of Representatives: Incumbent Evan Jenkins, R-Huntington, District Three. Matt Detch, D-Lewisburg, District Three.

Governor: Jeff Kessler, D-Glen Dale. Bill Cole, R-Bluefield. Booth Goodwin, D-Charleston. Jim Justice, D-Lewisburg.

Secretary of State: Incumbent Natalie Tennant, D-Charleston. Mac Warner, R-Morgantown. Patsy Trecost, D-Bridgeport.

Auditor: Jason Pizatella, D-Fairmont. John “J.B.” McCuskey, R-Charleston. Mary Ann Claytor, D-St. Albans. Robin Righter, D-Shinnston.

State Treasurer: Incumbent John D. Perdue, D-Charleston. Ann Urling, R-Charleston. Larry W. Faircloth, R-Inwood.

Commissioner of Agriculture: Incumbent Walt Helmick, D-Marlinton. Kent Leonhardt, R-Fairview.

Attorney General: Incumbent Patrick Morrisey, R-Harpers Ferry. Doug Reynolds, D-Huntington.

Justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals: Incumbent Brent Benjamin, Charleston. Beth Walker, Morgantown. William R. “Bill” Wooton, Beckley. Wayne King, Wallback.

State Senate, District Four: Incumbent Mitch Carmichael, R-Ripley. Dustin Lewis, R-Cottageville. Brian Prim, D-Fraziers Bottom.

House of Delegates 13th District: Incumbent Mike Ihle, R-Ravenswood. Scott Brewer, D-New Haven. Joshua Kurt Higginbotham, R-Poca, Robert Marchal, R-Letart. Amanda Cadle, R-Nitro. Kathie Hess Crouse, R-Buffalo. Rosalee Juba-Plumley, D-Poca.

House of Delegates 14th District: Incumbent Jim Butler, R-Gallipolis Ferry. Samantha Ann Fooce, D-Point Pleasant.

Circuit Judge, Fifth Judicial Circuit: Richard Craig Tatterson, Gallipolis Ferry, Division One. Anita Harold Ashley, Spencer, Division Three. Lora Dyer, Ripley, Division Two. Kennad “Kenny” Skeen, II, Ripley, Division Two. Larry Whited, Grantsville, Division Three. Seth Harper, Spencer, Division Three.

Family Court Judge, Fifth Judicial Circuit: Incumbent Connie Fisher Thomas, New Haven, Division One. Incumbent Rebecca L. Cornett, Ripley, Division Two. Bryan S. Cromley, Point Pleasant, Division Two.

Beth Sergent

Reach Beth Sergent at or on Twitter @BSergentWrites.

Reach Beth Sergent at or on Twitter @BSergentWrites.