House of Delegates, State Senate results

Staff Report

CHARLESTON — Republicans will be representing Mason County constituents in both the House of Delegates and State Senate, following Tuesday’s General Election results.

In the House of Delegates 13th District, with 3 of 3 counties reporting, Incumbent Josh Higginbotham (R-Poca) received 6,083 votes, followed by former Delegate Scott Cadle (R-Letart) with 5,611 votes. Delegate Scott Brewer (D-New Haven) received 5,506 votes and challenger Todd Mullins (I-Leon) received 2,608 votes. Higginbotham and Cadle, as the top two vote-getters, will represent the 13th District.

In the House of Delegates 14th District, with 2 of 2 counties reporting, Incumbent Jim Butler (R-Gallipolis Ferry) will retain his seat receiving 3,393 votes with challenger Brianne Solomon (D-Culloden) receiving 2,208 votes.

In the State Senate, 4th District race, with 4 of 4 counties reporting, Republican Eric J. Tarr came out with the most votes with 18,784, followed by Democrat Brian Prim with 13,505 votes and local teacher Amy Nichole Grady from Leon with 3,986 votes.

Totals based upon the unofficial results from the West Virginia Secretary of State’s office.

Staff Report