Last updated: January 31. 2014 8:39PM - 839 Views
By Beth Sergent bsergent@civitasmedia.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

NEW HAVEN — The town of New Haven will be holding its municipal election on June 10 with all offices up for grabs.

The filing period has passed and those filing for office are as follows: Charles R. Yonker for mayor, Roberta Hysell for recorder. Filing for council seats are Incumbents James H. Elias, Sarah L. Gibbs, Amy Gordon, Jessica Howard and Kenneth W. Vickers. Also filing for council seats are newcomers Vinson “Smitty” Jarrell, Timothy Stone, Frances Weaver Taylor, Eleanora Weaver, Jeffrey E. Zerkle.

Candidates still have the option to be write-ins. An application is required to be an official write-in and can be picked up at the New Haven City Hall.

Though the filing period is over, there is still time for candidates to withdrawal. When an official ballot has been finalized the Point Pleasant Register will list the names on the ballot.

Terms for these offices are two years.

For more information about the upcoming election call the Town of New Haven at 304-882-3203.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Point Pleasant Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com