Two White Falcons receive All-State honors

Alex Hawley

June 13, 2014

CHARLESTON, W.Va. —The West Virginia Sports Writers Association has released their 2014 Class A All-State Baseball Team.

Wahama, which finished the season 17-11, was represented by senior pitcher Hunter Bradley on the second team and senior catcher Wesley Harrison on honorable mention. The White Falcons earned both a league championship and a sectional championship this season.

Buffalo pitcher Aaron Lewis earned first team captain, while St. Mary’s catcher Johnny Riggs was named second team captain.

2014 Class A State Baseball Team

First team

P – Hunter Kaschke, Bishop Donahue, Sr.

P – Luca Fuscardo, Madonna, Sr.

P – Aaron Lewis, Buffalo, Sr. (captain)

C – Kurt Latocha, Clay-Battelle, Jr.

IF – Chris Petrucci, Notre Dame, Sr.

IF – John Hunter, Sherman, Sr.

IF – Connor Golden, Charleston Catholic, Sr.

IF – Jake Ullman, Parkersburg Catholic, Sr.

OF – Jarrod Lough, St. Marys, Sr.

OF – Nathan Allison, Gilmer County, Sr.

OF – Laythen Good, Buffalo, Sr.

Util – Braden Griffin, Man, Jr.

Util – Druw Bowen, Valley-Fayette, So.

Util – Robbie Harper, St. Marys, Sr.

Util – Jordan Miller, Notre Dame, So.

Second team

P – T.J. McKinsey, Notre Dame, Sr.

P – Adam Beall, Gilmer County, Sr.

P – Hunter Bradley, Wahama, Sr.

C – Johnny Riggs, St. Marys, Sr. (captain)

IF – John Riddle, Valley-Fayette, Sr.

IF – Jacob Montgomery, South Harrison, So.

IF – Mikey Goddard, Greenbrier West, Sr.

IF – Nate Bakaitas, Wheeling Central, Jr.

OF – Jake Tracewell, Williamstown, Sr.

OF – Sam McKown, Charleston Catholic, Jr.

OF – Logan Moore, Calhoun County, Sr.

Util – Jared Jennings, Greenbrier West, Sr.

Util – Torin Walters, Huntington St. Joe, Sr.

Util – Aaron Lowe, Sherman, Jr.

Util – Matthew Houser, St. Marys, Sr.

Special mention

Austin Cunningham, Gilmer County; Zach Willhoite, Magnolia; Jordan Baker, Tyler Consolidated; Zach Heasley, Paden City; Will Bowser, Madonna; Brandon Stoneking, Valley (Wetzel); Luke Beall, Gilmer County; Cayce Mullins, Man; Raeshawn Breckenridge, Valley (F); Nick Gunter, Buffalo; D.J. Murphy, Notre Dame; Josh Baker, Notre Dame; Ian Riggleman, South Harrison; Drew Lett, Doddridge County; Austin Ramsom, Greenbrier West; Trey Phares, Fayetteville; Dustin Yoakum, Greenbrier West; Ben Vanston, Huntington St. Joe; Sampson Cropper, Clay-Battelle.

Honorable mention

Jake Starkey, Magnolia; Joe Minor, Wheeling Central; Bryce Jones, Bishop Donahue; Hayden Hizer, Paden City; Trent Harshbarger, Wirt County; Cody Starcher, Calhoun County; Wesley Harrison, Wahama; Dakota Watson, Williamstown; John Fisher, Buffalo; Thad Jameson, Charleston Catholic; Mikle Scott Rowe, Man; Anthony Belcastro, Notre Dame; Braeden Hurst, South Harrison; Kolby Abruzzino, Notre Dame; Dalton Dempsey, Fayetteville; Cameron Pack, Greater Beckley Christian; Vincent Mays, Huntington St. Joe; John Thomas Keffer, Man; Jake Boice, Parkersburg Catholic; Josh Lenley, Clay-Battelle; Noah Jones, Trinity.